Skip to content

The I Meme

August 5, 2008
tags:

Last week I was tagged with this meme by Curious C. For some reason it has taken me several days to finish it.

I am: glad I started this blog.
I think: it’s more fun to drive a stick shift than it is an automatic.
I know: I am blessed.
I have: very nice parents who love me.
I wish: I had more in common with my husband.
I hate: not having an income.
I miss: the cats that I grew up with.
I fear: forgetting to pay a bill or letting our checking account get too low.
I hear: caged dogs barking outside.
I smell: like I need a shower.
I crave: bacon and avocado.
I search: for things I’m curious about on the Internet.
I wonder: as I wander.
I regret: taking some of the risks, like playing the pass out game, that I took when I was thirteen and fourteen.
I love: my children, my brother, my parents and my husband.
I ache: in my uterus.
I am not: a dumbass. (*waving to Joan, who is not a dumbass either*)
I believe: it’s important for people to bring out the best in each other.
I dance: if the music is really loud and I’m feeling the rhythm.
I sing: in the car.
I cry: when I watch women give birth on TV.
I fight: with my husband ALL THE TIME.
I win: giveaways every once in a while. I’ve won two books from friends’ blogs in the past year.
I lose: my temper.
I never: have time to recharge or relax. (That’s not really true, but that’s my perception of my life.)
I always: inhale deeply (hay, dew, manure, horses, cows, wood chips, flowers and leaves) when I’m on a farm.
I confuse: my priorities sometimes.
I listen: to music. Ani has a new CD coming out in September that I’m excited about.
I can usually be found: fighting windmills.
I am scared: of oversleeping once my daughter starts preschool.
I need: attention from other people.
I am happy about: seeing my brother and his wife yesterday!
I imagine: that someday we’ll have a cute house with a garden and a yard to play in.
I tag: no one in particular.

If you want to do this meme, here are the sentence starters so that you can fill in your answers.
I am:
I think:
I know:
I have:
I wish:
I hate:
I miss:
I fear:
I hear:
I smell:
I crave:
I search:
I wonder:
I regret:
I love:
I ache:
I am not:
I believe:
I dance:
I sing:
I cry:
I fight:
I win:
I lose:
I never:
I always:
I confuse:
I listen:
I can usually be found:
I am scared:
I need:
I am happy about:
I imagine:
I tag:

5 Comments
  1. August 5, 2008 10:22 am

    Ha! Ha! No, you are not a dumbass!!!! Now I know you that much better. I love the smell of farm crap. I grew up in farm country and spent many a day running through cow fields and being chased by cows more than once.

  2. August 5, 2008 10:24 am

    thanks for sharing this one! i’m home sick with bronchitis, so i think i’ve found what will be occupying some of my time today πŸ™‚

  3. August 5, 2008 4:13 pm

    Thanks, Joan! I don’t remember ever being chased by a cow, but I did grow up with them all around, having to navigate the “pies” and such. My friend was chased by a skunk when we were out walking in the fields.

    Oh, Heather, I’m so sorry you have bronchitis. I’m glad you’re going to do the meme, though, and I hope you will feel better pronto.

  4. August 7, 2008 12:16 pm

    I enjoyed this very much! They are always fun and great for learning about my bloggy friends…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  5. August 7, 2008 12:44 pm

    Thanks, Sandi! It can be fun to respond to a meme once in a while.

Comments are closed.