Skip to content

Fluff Five Meme

May 3, 2008

Things in my handbag:

  • a 4 oz bottle of Bath and Body Works lotion
  • sunglasses that my husband gave me for Christmas 2004
  • fingernail clippers (mostly because we all get a lot of hangnails)
  • a pack of tissue (My son sneezed in the Wal-Mart checkout lane and I grabbed this. Well-placed!)
  • a Japanese comb with a case that I was given as a farewell gift when my teaching contract ended

. . .

five of the things that are in my handbag

. . .

Favorite things in my bedroom:

  • Framed Japanese prints over our headboard
  • pillows for display on the bed
  • neko figurines
  • artwork made for me by a calligrapher
  • Our furniture set (bed, dresser, mirror and one nightstand)

Things I have always wanted to do:

  • volunteer at elementary schools in Lima, Peru
  • visit Chicago, Seattle, and Los Angeles
  • own a home and be in charge of painting the walls
  • grow vegetables and flowers
  • take classes in subjects like photography or cooking or design

Things I am currently into:

I got tagged by CuriousC for this meme. If you are reading this and would like to participate, please feel free to link back here and let me know when your post is up. I appreciate your friendship and love getting to know you!

. . .

11 Comments
  1. rosiemolinary permalink
    May 4, 2008 7:35 pm

    What a fun blog idea! I loved reading your items, and I just followed your lead over at Hijas.

  2. May 5, 2008 7:33 am

    Wonderful! You are so international. Of course. Silly me. And? You really aren’t ‘trying’ to be a good mom – you ARE a good mom!!! the word trying is a tad insecure and you don’t appear to have that… (this is a compliment comment, really! Too many years of being smacked myself whenever I use the words, “But, I’m trying…” I was sooo often told that try is not a word in our vocabulary. You either DO or you Do not; you either ARE or ARE NOT.) and you are. 🙂

  3. May 5, 2008 1:48 pm

    Great Rosie! I’m glad you did it too.

    CuriousC, you know the Fail Blog? I was just thinking of how that photo diaper-less and face-down in a pile of books could be submitted as “Good Mom: FAIL!” 😀 Thanks for having my back!

  4. May 5, 2008 7:07 pm

    Thanks for stopping by and reading my Fluff Five Meme. I always go over and visit anyone who visits my blog. I love all the Japanese stuff. My son-in-law is 1/4 Japanese and his grandfather is full Japanese. I love the Japanese comb. My daughter and her hubby live with me and she always buys Bath and Bodyworks Japanese Cherry Blossom shower gel and hand soap. It smells so yummy. Please stop by again. Nice to meet you. I will be back. You have some interesting blogs I want to read. I see CuriousC is our mutual friend. She has a great blog too.

  5. May 6, 2008 7:09 am

    No, I don’t know the fail blog… and silly me, I didn’t even go look at the photo of sleeping child with face on the books until after I posted. oops…

    and thanks Joan! Joan is a talented humor writer – VERY funny.

  6. May 6, 2008 10:41 am

    Thank you for commenting, Joan! My husband’s grandfather is Japanese. I am so glad to meet you.

    CuriousC, the fail blog is a place for funny pictures of all things FAIL to come together. I found it through a link in my dashboard one day. Thanks for introducing me to Joan!

  7. May 7, 2008 7:30 am

    You can come over and be in charge of painting my walls. It’s over-rated and can be quite daunting. I am still staring at the hideous wallpaper the previous owner slapped up all haphazardly, and now son #2 has taken to peeling it off. Oh joy.

  8. May 7, 2008 3:28 pm

    But they make it look so fun on HGTV! LOL. I think I would enjoy the design aspect and the hard-work aspect of it. Lucky you that your son peels your wallpaper off for you. 😀

  9. May 7, 2008 9:45 pm

    yup, lucky me, it looks so purty. I ended up sticking a sign on the wall that says, “Please excuse the peeling wallpaper. My youngest recently decided to remodel”. Seriously. I left out the part about him liking to EAT said wallpaper. eeew.

    I think I would enjoy painting if I had the money and time… more so the time!

  10. May 9, 2008 6:37 pm

    Hey Windy,
    If you ever make it to L.A. I’ll give you a tour and show you my vegetable garden. We can even get you a pair of mickey mouse ears with your name blazoned the front of them. An absolute must for the full tour. I’d offer to take you to the Hollywood walk of fame but it’s pretty scary down there if you don’t go armed. 😉
    WC

  11. May 12, 2008 7:36 am

    Goldie, are you going to “make” the time? Let me know and I will be there to help you paint!

    WC, awesome, thanks for the invitation.

Comments are closed.