Skip to content

Grandpa Shoes

August 17, 2010

Margaret and Logan got some new shoes for school and Margaret made fun of one of the pairs I picked out for Logan.  She called them “Grandpa Shoes”.  Then she told me that on Picture Day at her school one of her classmates made fun of another classmate’s shoes.  She said all her friends were laughing at the term “Grandpa Shoes,” even the little boy who was wearing them.  Logan thinks it’s funny too.

. . .

grandpa shoes

. . .

But check out the shoes that Margaret wore on Sunday afternoon.  Talk about Grandpa Shoes.  For real.

. . .

grandpa shoes

. . .

grandpa shoes

. . .

grandpa shoes

. . .

5 Comments
  1. Mom permalink
    August 17, 2010 11:19 am

    Is the upside-down photo the one you are going to send me of a happy Logan?

  2. Monica White permalink
    August 18, 2010 8:31 am

    I love this – great shots and a good chuckle for the day! Your children are so sweet…

  3. September 4, 2010 11:50 am

    I had a less pleasant grandpa shoe experience when my mother talked me into getting saddle shoes for my back to school shoes. Needless to say, they were not well received and got the tag “girl shoes”. Fortunately, I have survived to adulthood. 🙂

  4. September 8, 2010 11:03 am

    Today was his first day back to school and he chose to wear them. He said he loves his “grandpa shoes”.

  5. September 13, 2010 9:26 am

    HOW did I miss the pic of you and your sweetie on yer baby page? SUCH a HANDSOME couple!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT! Totally made my day today, and trust me~it needed making! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Comments are closed.

