Skip to content

Floral Friday (4)

May 7, 2010

You know what I’ve noticed about my photography?  I tend to put focal points in the right side of the frame so that if the photo ends up being good enough to be wallpaper on our computer, the little desktop icons will have room on the left side of the frame.  This one is our wallpaper for the moment.

. . .

water lily

. . .

I heard an advertisement on the radio for Springdale Water Gardens, so I took Charlotte with me on an adventure while Logan and Margaret were at school on Wednesday morning.  I had such a good time looking at the ponds and making mental lists of creatures we might like to raise: tadpoles and snails and an aquatic plant called “Lizard’s Tail”.  And a benefit to putting goldfish in the pond is that they eat mosquito larvae as fast as the eggs can hatch.  Nice.

2 Comments
  1. May 7, 2010 2:52 pm

    Beautiful shot!!

  2. May 7, 2010 6:20 pm

    That is gorgeous! I can see why it would make a nice desktop background.

Comments are closed.

