Skip to content

Rainy Saturday Morning

April 24, 2010

On this rainy Saturday morning all three of my children were asleep, apparently relaxed by the sound of the rain on the metal roof and the cloud cover which made it seem too early.

. . .

rainy saturday morning

. . .

In reality, it was already 8 o’clock and the clicks of the camera caused them to stir.  First Charlotte awoke and jumped up in a hurry.  Then Logan got out of bed and complimented himself on his adorable and cozy pajamas: recent hand-me-downs from a friend at church.  Margaret started out slow and cranky as usual.

. . .

rainy saturday morning

. . .

rainy saturday morning

. . .

We’ve since had breakfast and done some laundry and vacuuming.  In a few minutes they have their swim lesson at the YMCA.

7 Comments
  1. April 24, 2010 12:22 pm

    Too cute! And what a miracle for all three to pick the same day to sleep in. Hope you enjoyed an extra cup of coffee!!

    • April 26, 2010 9:19 am

      Well, the quiet time was nice for sure. Charlotte’s diaper leaked at 5:30 and so I got up to change her and then I fixed breakfast and a packed lunch for my husband. He leaves for work so early and I usually don’t get out of bed to say good-bye. Then Charlotte nursed and went back to sleep.

  2. April 24, 2010 9:15 pm

    I LOVE sleeping children pictures.

  3. rosiemolinary permalink
    April 26, 2010 8:00 am

    I love that Logan complimented himself on his pjs. Totally makes me smile!

    • April 26, 2010 9:21 am

      It was really funny. His first thought upon waking up was how nice his new pajamas are.

  4. May 7, 2010 11:35 am

    OH I love this! Totally made my heart just yearn to kiss on ’em. And OH! That BABY! ~grin~ (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Comments are closed.

