Skip to content

Spring Photo Series

April 6, 2010

After just a few days in the 70’s we are into the upper 80’s.  Logan is suffering an awful sore throat.  The strep test we had done yesterday was negative and the doctor thinks that Logan just needs more time and rest to heal.  Even though it was really hot outside last evening, I made beef and vegetable soup because I hoped that it would comfort his throat.

Margaret and I are working on making the pond in our front yard look nice.  We don’t know anything about caring for a pond, but we are giving it the old college try.  We pulled out gobs of decaying leaves and rescued some bricks that had fallen in.  We also found the frog-shaped fountainhead.  (Is that the correct way to use that word?  The pond has a pump and the water comes out of the frog’s mouth.)  Margaret named the frog Lily.  Some of the tulips opened up.  My mom bought us a pink geranium at the farmers’ market on Saturday so I re-potted that in the pond area.  This photo doesn’t even show the water because it isn’t presentable yet.  LOL.

. . .

making progress with the pond

. . .

Yesterday we were at a landscaping and garden store to see what sort of products were available to prevent mosquito eggs from hatching in the pond.  While we were there Logan picked up a pack of marigold seeds and Margaret (and Charlotte) chose pink, purple and blue morning glories to plant along the fence.

On Easter Sunday we ate lunch with my parents at their house.  My mom hid eggs for Margaret and Logan to find.  Margaret’s basket was so full that her eggs kept falling out as she darted around the yard.

. . .

easter sunday 2010

. . .

easter egg hunt 2010

. . .

easter egg hunt 2010

. . .

easter egg hunt 2010

. . .

daffodil on easter sunday

. . .

7 Comments
  1. April 6, 2010 10:35 am

    How fun!! And your kids are getting so big. The one of the three of them is adorable. Cuteness! Happy Easter.

  2. April 6, 2010 3:41 pm

    look at how everyone is growing so much! And I see where a tooth has been lost.

    • April 6, 2010 9:09 pm

      Well, remember that’s the one she lost years ago. At least she’s getting to the age where the permanent teeth might be ready to come down.

  3. April 6, 2010 7:48 pm

    Hi! I changed my settings and messed something up. I’m going to try and correct it then we can hook up. If not what name are you under?
    Looks like your children had a wonderful Easter. I love the photo of the three of them.

  4. rosiemolinary permalink
    April 12, 2010 12:51 pm

    Hopefully Logan is feeling much better by now. When I was a kid, I liked to eat crackers when I had a sore throat. I thought that a sore throat was a result of germs sitting on your throat, bitting it (like ants), and that if I ate the crackers, the germs would get washed into my belly (where I might have a stomachache for a little bit but not too long). I still like crackers for my sore throats today, but the soup you made sounded like it would hit the perfect spot! Love your flowers!

    • April 15, 2010 11:41 am

      He’s much better, but still self-medicating with the chocolate ice cream (he loved that suggestion from the doctor who looked at his throat).

Comments are closed.

