Skip to content

Floral Friday

April 2, 2010

Lots of flowers are popping up in our front yard.  The tulips and daffodils are slow to bloom.  I’m thinking that’s because they only get afternoon sun.  I see daffodils blooming all over town, but ours haven’t bloomed yet.  But I am really excited that they were here all along.  It was a complete surprise!  Tulips have come up through the gravel around the small pond and have definitely redeemed the beauty of it.  We also have purple and pink hyacinths that smell divine.

This tiny flower was only around for a day or two, but I got a photo of it on the first day of Spring.

. . .

tiny white flower

. . .

I wish I had money to make our yard amazing, and at the same time I feel content that there were flowers here that we didn’t know about when we bought this place 9 months ago.

3 Comments
  1. April 2, 2010 2:27 pm

    a crocus? They always pop up before everything else does. We have little purple ones.

  2. pppj permalink
    April 2, 2010 9:56 pm

    It’s great to see your family has grown. Indeed, this is the type of journal you wanted so long ago, and you have done a marvelous job with it. Your children are adorable, and you remain lovely as ever.

  3. April 3, 2010 7:44 pm

    LOVE that crocus! Such a cute peeper.

Comments are closed.

