Skip to content

F-F-Friday (winter edition)

February 5, 2010

My dad is growing several potted bulbs indoors this winter.  They are growing at different rates and though some are in full bloom, some haven’t even sent out the tall stalk yet.  The flowers can be seen in the background of these photos of Charlotte.  She is seven months old now.  She loves to whisper, “a-dah-dah-dah-dah” and waits for our response.  She has learned to crawl already.  She’s much stronger at this age than either her brother or sister were.  She goes for the usual things: art scissors, markers, magazines, shoes left by the door, the VCR buttons.  I’m sure she’ll discover the fun of overturning trash cans and pulling the toilet paper off the roll soon enough.

. . .

seven months old

. . .

seven months old

. . .

seven months old

. . .

The snow accumulation here today is astounding.  We have to go out the back door and down the walk to the basement in order to do laundry.  There was a trap door entrance to the basement when we moved into this house, but we decided to board it up and tile over it.  So, having to go outside is a minor inconvenience during a huge snow storm.  Other than that we are fine.  We are going to enjoy our snowy Friday at home together.

7 Comments
  1. February 5, 2010 3:50 pm

    She’s getting so big!! And the flowers are pretty too.

    Of course she’s crawling and such already. she’s got to keep up with the big kids!

  2. February 5, 2010 4:49 pm

    Our laundry room is at the back of our carport, which means we have to go outside to get to it. I can’t complain really, because it’s all under the same roof… but I do get a little creeped out when I have to go out there after dark.

  3. February 5, 2010 11:51 pm

    Charlotte is so precious! I want to blow raspberries on those cheeks! 🙂

  4. February 6, 2010 11:53 am

    Charlotte! I, too, want to smooch those cheeks! 🙂

    I used to force bulbs – loved it. Have been thinking I’d get into it again. Maybe next winter.

  5. February 8, 2010 4:26 pm

    Oof. She makes me want a 3rd. But this is also because my second is going through that super-duper lovey-dovey adorable 18 months old stage that is so bewitching. I won’t be tricked this time, though. I’ve been through 2 and 3 THIS time. You got it, babies?

    (I’m also still in love with the name Charlotte.)

  6. February 8, 2010 10:26 pm

    Boarding over the trap door was probably a good safety decision for the little ones; although, if they ever find out about it, I’m sure they’ll be disappointed. When we were young we always liked visiting houses with surprises like that.

  7. February 15, 2010 10:42 pm

    I used to dream that my house had secret passages. I was so stoked when I went to a friends house and found a laundry shoot. She had to stop me from trying to cram thru it

    Love the pics of Charlotte and the flowers. I’m becoming desperate for spring

Comments are closed.

