Skip to content

Through the Keyhole

January 9, 2010

I have our youngest daughter’s crib set up so that I can close the door while she’s napping and peek through the keyhole if I need to see how she’s doing.  It’s not that she’s a light sleeper, but her older siblings cannot control their urge to run around our house in circles so I must shut the door to take the fun out of that game.  “Respect the nap,”  I say, but the message isn’t clear.  It doesn’t mean much to them whether she is awake or asleep.

. . .

peeking through the keyhole

. . .

Shhhhhhhhhhhh . . .  If I can see her legs kicking, it means she has awoken.

4 Comments
  1. January 9, 2010 11:04 am

    Ah, the most precious time is nap time. I remember those days, because when my daughter was an infant, my son was a rambunctious 3 year old who had already dropped his nap.

  2. January 10, 2010 8:08 am

    HA! Truly great pic!!! Yeah, I’ve not trained the littles very well. I’ve even found them sneaking in to kiss on her during naptime…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  3. January 12, 2010 11:16 am

    I may have to stop reading your blog or suffer a cuteness overload. Your recent posts have been very special. Keep up the good work.

  4. January 13, 2010 5:20 pm

    Naptime, kicking feet and sweet small piggies to kiss…reminds me of my former world of bliss. Enjoy while you can…it goes sooo fast!

Comments are closed.

