Skip to content

Desperately Seeking Sleep

December 7, 2009

. . .

. . .

My 5 month old has a terribly stuffed up nose and didn’t get much sleep last night. She took a four hour nap this morning and this afternoon, after being bathed and dressed in cozy pajamas, she fell asleep again. It was such a sweet and pitiful catnap she took in her Bumbo chair. Listen to the snoring! Her neck couldn’t have been comfortable, so I moved a pillow down from the sofa and propped it behind her for support. She woke up so playful and happy!

. . .

13 Comments
  1. December 7, 2009 5:23 pm

    Awe, I hope she feels better and you both get some sleep tonight.

  2. December 7, 2009 6:22 pm

    She is so precious! I can see how a warm bath and cozy pajamas can lead to a nap. 🙂

  3. December 7, 2009 7:00 pm

    Poor thing, so close to viewing an angel when you catch them sleeping, though.

  4. December 7, 2009 7:25 pm

    Oh my goodness! That was SO adorably sweet! Isn’t it so hard not to disturb them by kissing them when they are sleeping. So so cute!

  5. December 8, 2009 8:58 am

    Awwwwwwwwww…poor thing!

  6. December 8, 2009 10:34 am

    Oh, the dear little sweet pea:(

    Brooklyn hasn’t had a cold yet but I’m sure it’s coming this winter!

  7. December 8, 2009 7:01 pm

    Boy I miss that!

  8. December 9, 2009 2:30 am

    Tremendously cute! Although with my neck injury, it is a little painful to watch. It is amazing the positions that children find comfortable. It looks like you are back in posting mode and with nice photos. Looking forward to more.

    • December 15, 2009 12:50 am

      Thanks, Bikkuri! Yes, I find it painful to watch as well. She only stayed like that for about 10 minutes though and then she woke up. Inspiration for posting comes and goes, but I do hope to keep updating.

  9. December 14, 2009 5:53 pm

    Soooo cute! I need to get one of those Bumbos! Geoffrey has already had two mini colds and when he gets stuffy he gets so mad… 🙂

    • December 15, 2009 12:48 am

      I got this for Logan 3 years ago and I really like it. I’m glad we kept it and that Charlotte likes sitting in it. She sat in the hall outside of the bathroom and watched me dye my hair. LOL! Maybe you can get a used one from a friend (since some moms who review it seem to think it’s not worth the $35).

  10. December 18, 2009 6:27 pm

    So cute!

Comments are closed.

