Skip to content

Cookbook Winner

December 1, 2009

It is a little before midnight on Monday and I have closed the comments on my pie cookbook giveaway.

. . .

. . .

The winner of Mrs. Rowe’s little book of Southern Pies is Laura who said, “I’ve never made pie crust from scratch. I think I need to try.” I haven’t either and I agree that the time has come to try! There were 12 entries. I used the random number generator at random.org and it chose number eight. Congratulations, Laura!

. . .

random

. . .

Thanks to everyone who commented about pies! I had fun hosting this giveaway and I’m glad you all shared my enthusiasm. Laura will receive a copy of the cookbook provided by Mollie Cox Bryan’s publicist.

2 Comments
  1. December 1, 2009 2:54 pm

    Now I am committed to making pie crust from scratch? What was I thinking?

    Oh yes, I remember–I was thinking deliciousness.

    Thanks again.

    • December 7, 2009 2:27 pm

      Yes, now we are both committed to making many a pie. My mom just brought me a copy of the book and I’m looking through it. Let’s keep each other accountable.

Comments are closed.

