Skip to content

Thanksgiving Photo Series

November 27, 2009

This Thanksgiving we ate our afternoon meal at my parents’ house.  Baked apples, applesauce, pickles, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, greens (harvested from their garden just minutes before being cooked), turkey, lima beans, bread with butter, stuffing and pumpkin pie were enjoyed by all.  Their dining room has never looked as jaw-droppingly beautiful as it did today.  Thank you, Mom and Dad!

. . .

thanksgiving table 2009

. . .

thanksgiving table 2009

. . .

thanksgiving table 2009

. . .

thanksgiving table 2009

. . .

thanksgiving table 2009

. . .

11 Comments
  1. November 27, 2009 1:11 am

    That is beautiful! I love the leaf placecards.

  2. November 27, 2009 2:08 pm

    What a lovely table. I especially like the tropical center piece.

  3. November 27, 2009 4:20 pm

    Looks divine!! I miss the hub-bub of Thanksgiving with my family. The Thanksgivings at the in-laws are very much laid back. Less people!

  4. November 27, 2009 6:23 pm

    The word that first comes to mind is exquisite.

    I’m glad you enjoyed your holiday.

  5. November 27, 2009 7:18 pm

    Aah. How lovely.

  6. November 30, 2009 3:24 pm

    Beautiful. Love the wallpaper in their dining room. And the place settings look great, too.

  7. November 30, 2009 4:39 pm

    The first picture looks like it belongs in Home & Gardens! How wonderful. I thought the leaf placards were nice too.

  8. December 1, 2009 3:49 am

    Jaw-dropping indeed. It’s like something out of a magazine! I’m glad to hear that you had a beautiful Thanksgiving dinner with your family. Ours? Not so beautiful, but we were in good company so I can’t complain! 😀

  9. refincher permalink
    December 6, 2009 1:08 pm

    Beautiful table, and I hope you had a beautiful time together. I have that same china; it was the pattern my Nana had — I love it!

    • December 7, 2009 9:19 am

      Thanks, Rebecca! It’s so good to hear from you. We did have a beautiful time together that afternoon.

Comments are closed.

