Skip to content

Two Month Check Up

September 17, 2009

. . .

at the doctor's office

. . .

At 10 weeks, our baby had a check up with the doctor.  I told him how lucky we felt that things are going so well.  He commented on her good skin, good muscle tone, and how happy and engaged she is.  He also spoke from experience that having such a good baby as the third is dangerous because it allows you, as parents, to consider the possibility of a fourth.  She’s perfectly proportioned: in the 90th percentile for height, weight and head circumference.  And even though she got a shot in each thigh, she still slept through the night.  We are blessed and very grateful.

10 Comments
  1. September 17, 2009 10:09 pm

    She is so prescious. I don’t know how you do it with three children. I’m so busy just taking care of my granddaughter. She is 3 1/2 months old now. I even get to give her to her parents in the evening. It is getting easier though.

    • September 18, 2009 10:21 am

      Did your daughter go back to work, leaving you with the day shift now? I thought you were on night shift, but I guess things change quickly. It’s hard to find time to get things done, isn’t it? I took her to a restaurant and dropped some food on her as I was eating. I thought of you because you said you found crumbs in your granddaughter’s crib. 🙂

  2. Jenni permalink
    September 18, 2009 9:49 am

    She is precious!! Were her brother & sis thumb-suckers? My first was not, but my second is, and she was a MUCH better sleeper than big bro. It is nice to have that thumb to keep you company all the time.

    • September 18, 2009 10:22 am

      Thanks, Jenni. She is our first thumb/finger sucker. It does make it so much easier since she doesn’t cry out for me during the night!

  3. September 18, 2009 10:05 am

    Adorable!!!

  4. September 18, 2009 2:18 pm

    Cutest.baby.ever.

  5. September 18, 2009 5:34 pm

    She is so cute!

    I think the most dangerous thing about having baby #4 would be having it within the next 12 months. 😀

  6. September 20, 2009 10:04 am

    “…having such a good baby as the third is dangerous because it allows you, as parents, to consider the possibility of a fourth.” Clearly this explains why I have a little sister. 😉

    Glad to hear she and you are doing well. Look forward to many great updates.

  7. September 24, 2009 6:59 am

    I am LOVING your pics, and the baby vid made me cry! OH how easily we forget how each of our littles start out, how babies “talk” and such…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  8. Licda permalink
    September 29, 2009 12:22 pm

    She is BEAUTIFUL…

    “…having such a good baby as the third is dangerous because it allows you, as parents, to consider the possibility of a fourth.” … not sure what to think about this statement?

    It is so true how quickly we forget that they once were that little. You are truly blessed!!!

Comments are closed.

