Skip to content

Eliciting Some Smiles

September 11, 2009
tags:

Now that we’re able to make our baby smile, we look for times when she is alert and willing to have a little conversation.  My husband carries her around and asks her the funniest questions like, “Who has stinky feet?” I love witnessing how she answers him with wonderful noises.  She also cracks up when we exaggerate the act of smelling her as a dog would, panting.  This video was made in between a diaper change and a short nap: the perfect time for eliciting some smiles.

. . .

. . .

9 Comments
  1. September 11, 2009 1:05 pm

    I LOVE how her mouth gets wide when you get close. She knows what you’re for! Adorable little girl!

  2. September 11, 2009 1:08 pm

    Thanks, Evenshine! Yes, that’s a pretty funny response that she has to anyone in our family being in her face, not just me.

  3. Susannah permalink
    September 11, 2009 4:57 pm

    Adorable! And I love that little top (or is it a “onesie”?). Cute cute cute!

  4. September 11, 2009 8:19 pm

    Oh my goodness if you knew how much i love babies! And this is why- all their little sounds and moist lips and plump little feet!

    She is so lovely and responsive.

    i just love babies.

  5. September 12, 2009 10:12 am

    That was beautiful!!! She is so adorable with those sweet little coos and gurgles just for her mommy!! It looks like she is trying SO hard to say something to you!!!

    Thanks for sharing that wonderful moment!

  6. September 12, 2009 11:17 am

    adorable! i want to pinch her cheeks. 🙂

  7. September 12, 2009 12:02 pm

    Ohhh, she is SO cute! Congratulations !!

  8. September 15, 2009 2:41 am

    Her cheeks are so rubbery and cute… I want to make one of those. 🙂 I love her outfit as well. I left the volume off at work – not that anyone here would understand what was being said – so I’m not sure what I missed.

  9. September 15, 2009 10:57 am

    Simply adorable.

Comments are closed.

