Skip to content

Out of Order

September 10, 2009

Thank you for reassuring me that I can tell my stories out of order.  I have the type of personality that would make linear narration a stumbling block.  This morning, while I have a little free time, I’m going to share some things from this week:  Our 5 year old daughter is loving her kindergarten class; Our 3 year old son began attending half-day nursery school on Tuesday; And our littlest one has consistently slept through the night (nine consecutive hours) sucking her fingers since she was a couple of weeks old.  She and I attended our first Musikgarten class together on Wednesday morning.  I almost cried I was so happy to have that opportunity to spend time with her in that setting.

She has started smiling and cooing.  She makes us laugh with the cute noises she contributes to our conversations.  She sucks two fingers at a time, but doesn’t mind at all when I pick her up out of her crib at 6:30 in the morning and let her know it’s time to nurse.  She likes our choices of TV shows: cartoons on Noggin and design shows on HGTV.  The ceiling fans often hold her attention too.  She has astounded us with how big she has gotten.

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

I want to write about our move and share photos of the work we’ve done on our house.  I also want to tell the story of the baby’s birth because the details are already starting to get fuzzy!

6 Comments
  1. September 10, 2009 12:03 pm

    Tu hija es lindisima. Felicitaciones! And take all the time you want. Tell things out of order. But don’t stop writing- I missed my daily dose of quixotic!

  2. Jennifer permalink
    September 10, 2009 1:28 pm

    Honestly, she is one of the cutest babies I have ever seen. I love that she loves ceiling fans. She looks like a very calm and peaceful baby. Glad to hear that the older ones are settling into their school routines so the two of you can have a little alone time too!

  3. September 10, 2009 5:23 pm

    She is gorgeous & you look fantastic! i’m glad to hear the children are enjoying school. All such good ages- everything is amazing now.

    i miss it.

    i look forward to hearing about your move and seeing photos.

  4. September 10, 2009 7:03 pm

    She is getting so so big, you look wonderful my dear!!
    Sending love and hugs to you!

  5. September 10, 2009 10:14 pm

    Her spiky hair is excellent! And don’t even start with stories of good third-children sleepers or I’ll start thinking of having another at some point since our second has convinced me that babies are indeed great fun even though he does not sleep. 😉

  6. September 15, 2009 2:36 am

    Baby stories first, move stories later. Nice photos. Glad to see her elder sister hasn’t committed any crimes of passion.

Comments are closed.

