Skip to content

Summer Haircuts

June 20, 2009

My children and I got summer haircuts on Thursday afternoon.  For my son and me, it wasn’t so dramatic because we just got the ends trimmed, but for my daughter it was a huge change.  At this length her hair doesn’t get any tangles so we aren’t arguing about combing or brushing her hair anymore.  Hooray!

It was 90 degrees at the park today.  Even when your hair is off your neck, that’s still mighty hot.

. . .

playing at the park

. . .

playing at the park

. . .

playing at the park

. . .

playing at the park

. . .

playing at the park

. . .

3 Comments
  1. June 21, 2009 6:02 am

    They are looking so growed up. I can’t wait to see photos of the new baby… less than two weeks now? Hang in there, despite the physical struggles remember how much you love the little one and let them know.

    My sweetie and I were talking about trying to make a cute, smart, friendly little baby today. She asked when I wanted one and I joked, “nine or ten months from now.” Since the wedding isn’t till around next May, I’ll just be satisfied with images of yours for the next couple years. 🙂

  2. June 24, 2009 12:32 pm

    Cute hair cut!! I’m trying to grow my hair out to donate it and I’m not sure how patient I will be while waiting to cut it off.

  3. June 26, 2009 9:59 pm

    Their hair is just gorgeous!

Comments are closed.

