Skip to content

F-F-Friday (49)

June 5, 2009

The first photo is of a bumble bee on a Rhododendron bush taken in sepia.  I am not sure why I thought that sepia would look nice.  The second photo shows the true color of the Rhododendron bloom.  This very large bush is located at the side of my parents’ house.

Today is my daughter’s last day of preschool.  It felt strange to realize that I have already packed her preschool lunch for the last time (because today’s lunch is pizza provided at the school).  I think since it was so successful this year, we will continue with the same style packed lunch once she’s in kindergarten.  We also brought home her nap bag yesterday with the pillow and blanket and stuffed unicorn because the school day ends early today and they won’t be taking naps.  I need to remember to bring home her indoor shoes and her extra changes of clothes.  It’s absolutely mind boggling that a year of preschool has gone by.  My overall impression is that it has been really hard on her and we’re both glad it’s over.

Have a great Friday!  Are you celebrating the end of the school year today as well?

. . .

sepia bumble bee on rhododendron

. . .

macro pink rhododendron

. . .

5 Comments
  1. June 5, 2009 9:00 am

    I took a fun photo of a large bug on a windshield wiper. I really miss the instant gratification of my own internet connection. Perhaps if I remember, I’ll throw it up here.

  2. June 5, 2009 2:08 pm

    I love the sepia. C had his last day of Kindergarten (well, last hour) Tuesday. So he’s been going to daycamp with K.

  3. June 5, 2009 6:29 pm

    I’m so sorry it’s been a hard year. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  4. June 5, 2009 8:55 pm

    I like the sepia with the bee because I think he’d be lost in the color, great shots!

  5. June 17, 2009 11:09 am

    Gerrit finished his last day of preschool the Friday before Memorial Day. To say I was relieved would be putting it mildly. I was petty disappointed in his experience but on a brighter note, I am giddy with delight for his school year next year.

    Emma finished her last day of school on the 5th and I was saddened that she would be leaving her class. I don’t know how anyone could live up to her teacher and class this year. I would be a lot sadder if Gerrit weren’t going to that same class in the fall.

    Is your daughter going to Kindergarten next year? How are you feeling about that if she is? And what type of school are you going to send her to?

Comments are closed.

