Skip to content

F-F-Friday (48)

May 29, 2009

It was windy when I was taking these photos, so I asked my daughter to help me hold the iris still.  It seems much later in the spring that the iris are blooming this year, according to the photos from my blog.

Some updates in my life are: the midwife who examined my belly on Wednesday thinks that this baby will be a little smaller than my other two.  She estimated her weight at birth would be less than 8 pounds.  She still has about 5 more weeks to grow and gain weight.  My son had his last swim class yesterday.  My daughter has one week of preschool left.  We are hoping to move during the month of July.  It all depends on the home inspection and securing financing for our first house.  Happy F-F-Friday!

. . .

iris 2009

. . .

iris 2009

. . .

3 Comments
  1. May 29, 2009 10:56 am

    LOVE the gap in the teeth. Has she lost one already?

    • May 29, 2009 11:30 am

      She lost it in an accident in January 2008. It’ll be a while until a permanent tooth comes in. She gets that question all the time!

  2. May 29, 2009 3:29 pm

    We have two different kinds of Iris’s at our house too. Siberian (posted last week) and Bearded (I think) They are close to the color of yours above, but it is the whole flower that is the color.

Comments are closed.

