Skip to content

F-F-Friday (43)

April 24, 2009

Right outside the front entrance to the public library there is a dogwood tree in bloom. It was really windy on Wednesday so I had some help from my daughter getting the branch to stay still.  The dogwood is Virginia’s official state tree.

I just noticed that the countdown to one full year of F-F-Fridays coincides with the countdown to the date when I am due to give birth.  There are nine F-F-Fridays left and nine to ten weeks left in my pregnancy.

. . .

dogwood in bloom

. . .

dogwood in bloom

. . .

4 Comments
  1. April 24, 2009 1:39 pm

    What a beauty your little one is and I love the flowers too. Our dogwood hasn’t bloomed yet. My son will be driving through Virginia tonight. He is coming up north to visit me. I haven’t seen him in 6 months.

    • April 26, 2009 9:43 am

      That’s great, Joan! I’m so glad you get to visit with him. The interstates are beautiful here with all the trees in bloom, but of course if he is traveling at night he won’t see them. I hope you all have a nice time together!

  2. April 24, 2009 7:20 pm

    Our dogwoods are about bloomed out now. Cool shots!

    • April 26, 2009 9:46 am

      We’re probably 4 weeks behind you all as spring travels northward. Our dogwoods are at their peak just now. I have been to the arboretum two days in a row and want to go back again for photos.

Comments are closed.

