Skip to content

F-F-Friday (41)

April 10, 2009

As this Friday afternoon comes to an end, I am feeling worn out and blessed.  This past week has been Spring Break at my daughter’s preschool.  She has enjoyed sleeping in and fun outings with her brother and me.  We’ve been to a playdate with a boy from school, run errands on some days and stayed home to clean on others, gone to the library, gone to my prenatal fitness class (the children stay with sitters in a playroom) on Monday and Wednesday, gone to the park on Thursday and to a toy store today.  Tomorrow is my thirtieth birthday.  My husband and I are going to see Fast and Furious at the movie theater.

We are seeing more trees in bloom this week.  Driving down the interstate is more interesting because of the redbud and the dogwood.  I took some photos of the tulips that we saw outside of Pufferbellies this morning, but I’m never satisfied with how red and orange flowers look.  I need to figure out some better settings on my camera because I had this same problem last year with the dahlias and lillies.  Does anyone know how to achieve the right light and balance with red and orange flowers?  Anyway, here is a cropped photo that my daughter took of a lovely tree in bloom.

. . .

tree in bloom

. . .

6 Comments
  1. April 10, 2009 5:30 pm

    Happy Birthday tomorrow! I feel ya on the tired and I’m not even pregnant. I think I tried to make up for the fact that we weren’t going anywhere and that I didn’t want to spend money by having a million playdates and a sleepover. It’s just so tiring!!! But the kids are so happy and that makes it worth it.

    Congratulations on your daughter’s beautiful picture! She obviously has your eye for photography cuz her picture is better than mine ever are LOL

  2. April 10, 2009 6:41 pm

    Happy birthday!

    What a GORGEOUS picture! Thank you for sharing that with me. I was out in my yard this afternoon, and we’ve got little green things poking out of the ground, but nothing is in bloom yet. Seeing your flowers brings me hope.

  3. April 12, 2009 8:30 pm

    Happy, happy birthday to you…I hope it was great!!!!!!!!!

  4. rosiemolinary permalink
    April 13, 2009 8:41 pm

    Happy birthday to you! And your daughter took a great picture!

  5. April 14, 2009 11:43 am

    Congratulations! We always say that 30 is the true age of adulthood. So, welcome to the club. Your flower photos are always nice. I snapped some cherries and some ground covering flowers near my soon-to-be new home in Ise. I always have trouble taking good flower photos because every time I get ready to shoot up close, the wind starts shaking things around.

  6. April 14, 2009 9:07 pm

    Happy belated birthday to a very dear, dear friend!

    You are one of a kind and I am so happy to call you
    “FRIEND”!! What a lovely tree you got there!!

Comments are closed.

