Skip to content

F-F-Friday (38)

March 20, 2009

This week I bought pink carnations for the birthday girl. When she sees drawings that she has recently finished she says, “Oh, that’s something I did a few days ago when I was four years old.”  The way she keeps track of time makes me chuckle.

. . .

pink carnations

. . .

Happy First Day of Spring, friends!  F-F-Friday is hosted (for at least 2 more weeks) by Saintseester.  I am visualizing photos of daffodils for my blog post next Friday.  The ones that Lynchburg photographer D L Ennis has posted this month are gorgeous!

8 Comments
  1. March 20, 2009 10:46 am

    My daffodils are still holding out for warmer temps I think. They are budded and ready to go, but just haven’t opened!

    I’ve been substituting with real flowers indoors instead!

    • March 20, 2009 12:25 pm

      The ones in my parents’ flower beds had bloomed last Sunday, but were shivering in the cold rain. It was not photogenic at all, so I am waiting. Your sunflower photos are lovely!

  2. March 20, 2009 11:48 am

    Wow! I’m glad your folks were generous; we are all reaping the benefits. This week was chock full of creative, pretty, and cute photos. I’ve taken a number of photos lately, now I have to get them onto the blog…

  3. March 20, 2009 12:28 pm

    My son and your daughter have something in common. 🙂

    My daffodils haven’t opened yet either…I am patiently waiting.

  4. March 20, 2009 12:45 pm

    These are beautiful; delicate and frothy. I like carnations very much, and these are especially lovely. Happy birthday, Beautiful Girl!

  5. March 20, 2009 9:44 pm

    Can’t wait to see that circus Toile! Thanks so much for stopping by! I’ll be watching for you!

    Pretty Organizer

  6. March 20, 2009 11:05 pm

    My daffodils are not doing terribly well this year. Last year, we started a bulb bed, and random threw a bunch of stuff in there to see what takes and does well. Then we’ll fill in. Grape hyacinths seem to love it.

  7. March 21, 2009 11:22 am

    So sweet, love listening to kids that age talk and getting their take on life!

Comments are closed.

