Skip to content

Very Sweet

March 17, 2009

I took my children to the doctor’s office on Monday afternoon because they are both sick.  My son’s sickness is just an upset stomach, so the appointment wasn’t for him.  I’m giving him kefir in a medicine dropper (he doesn’t like the taste, so he’s under the impression that it is medicine) every couple of hours and his body will be able to recover quickly.  But my daughter has been sick this entire weekend with a very sore throat and discharge in her eyes.  She was diagnosed with double ear infections and she’ll be on antibiotics for the rest of the week.

Whenever we make the trip to our doctor’s office, my son falls asleep.  He loves being in the car and he’s also very portable while napping.  I carried him into the waiting room and laid him on a seat, then fifteen minutes later I picked him back up and carried him into the exam room.  He was oblivious.  So, here is this very sweet shot of him continuing his highway-induced nap during his big sister’s appointment, resting on the bump created by his baby sister.

We have a new camera, thanks to my parents’ generosity.  I’m so glad to be able to capture moments like this one, even if I don’t get the white balance exactly right.

. . .

taking a nap

. . .

7 Comments
  1. March 17, 2009 9:57 am

    Felicidades on the new camera…and what a way to inaugurate it! Great picture…those eyelashes are killer.

  2. March 17, 2009 1:03 pm

    How precious!! I’m so glad you got a new camera; just in time for Spring and then the arrival of your new little bundle of joy!

  3. March 17, 2009 5:50 pm

    Too cute!

    I always loved it when my kids snuggled on their siblings-in-utero. The babies didn’t love it so much, though. There was always kicking. Sort of like now, only without my stomach as buffer…

  4. March 18, 2009 8:48 am

    That’s an adorable picture! I hope they both feel better soon. Hopefully, spring and warm air will be around the corner and we’ll be able to shake off all the cold and flu germs.

    And I think it’s very telling that your parents knew how much a camera means to your life. They must know you very well.

  5. March 18, 2009 12:33 pm

    Beautiful picture.

  6. rosiemolinary permalink
    March 19, 2009 12:19 pm

    The picture is breathtaking. What a beautiful moment you captured– and what a good eye you have! Glad there’s a camera back in your hands.

  7. March 23, 2009 3:02 pm

    So glad you got a new camera! I’ve been wondering if you ever heard anything about the one lost in NY.

Comments are closed.

