Skip to content

F-F-Friday (37)

March 13, 2009

Here are two more photos of my children watering their grandparents’ crocuses.  We were energized by the gorgeous weather that day and were grateful for that taste of spring.  Next time we go to their house we might see daffodils, which I am even more excited about.  I hope you all are well.  For us, it is a Frantic Floral Friday, with lots of things to be done.  I don’t mind being busy, but my feet have been swelling lately and hurt at the end of the day.

. . .

purple crocuses

. . .

purple crocuses

. . .

7 Comments
  1. March 13, 2009 8:21 am

    We’ve had a few daffodils, but this roller coaster temperature ride we’ve been on is doing them in. It just got too cold after they started blooming, and now they are all droopy and wilted.

    • March 13, 2009 8:50 am

      That’s what may happen here too. We got snow last night and it is still 33 degrees and snowing now.

  2. March 14, 2009 9:28 am

    I can’t wait for it to be spring. We’ve had a day or two of warm, then it get’s cold again. 😦 We’ve had some green shoots coming up already. Tulips I think.

    • March 20, 2009 8:15 am

      What color tulips did you plant? We have lots of days in the 60s forecast for this coming week!

      • March 22, 2009 12:35 pm

        Not quite sure. We haven’t planted anything new. I do think they are the traditional red tulips.

  3. March 18, 2009 8:51 am

    I saw some flowers yesterday on a walk with the kids! I was so excited, I called them back to where I was standing to show them. It’s funny to me because a year ago, I wouldn’t have been SO excited to see the years first flowers but as always, you make me more cognative 🙂

    • March 20, 2009 8:17 am

      Chris, that is the best thing about blogging! I get excited about things that my friends blog about too and it does make me pay more attention. I’m so glad to know that even in MI you all are seeing flowers come up.

Comments are closed.

