Skip to content

Spring Gifts

March 8, 2009

To celebrate the arrival of spring, I gave my son and daughter these cute watering cans this morning.  We went to my parents’ house and watered their flower garden, of course!  It was 80 degrees.  The crocuses are blooming.  I am feeling blessed by such beautiful weather.  On Friday, I took my children to the park and made a friend while they played.  On Saturday, we went house hunting and imagined having a swing set and a couple of kittens.  And then today, we had lunch with my parents and I enjoyed borrowing their camera for the afternoon.

. . .

spring crocus blooming

. . .

spring crocus blooming

. . .

spring crocus blooming

. . .

spring crocus blooming

. . .

10 Comments
  1. March 8, 2009 8:30 pm

    So cute! The colors of the watering cans are two of my favorites. I am so glad that spring is finally arriving.

    • March 9, 2009 8:36 pm

      Thanks, Brian. Blue and green are my favorite colors too. Hopefully the ice storms are finished for the year!!!

  2. March 8, 2009 8:53 pm

    I too posted a picture of the crocuses (croci?)!! They are my favorite indicator of Spring. My horse is shedding his winter coat and I’m hoping we will get to keep this lovely weather from here out!!

    There are a few nice houses for sale near us–let me know if you are looking further south. 🙂

    • March 9, 2009 9:00 pm

      I need to subscribe to your blog, Susannah. Thanks for the reminder to check what you’ve posted lately! I’m so happy about the spring flowers. We also are excited when we see lambs and calves in the fields. I think maybe daffodils are my favorite because of their fragrance.

  3. March 9, 2009 9:48 am

    Crocuses are my favorite part of spring.

  4. March 9, 2009 11:40 am

    Borrowed camera… and put it too good use, you did! The photos are amazing. I’ve got a nice camera, but can’t create those shots.

    Did you see I finally wrote about my secret surprise back on Jan 8th?

    • March 9, 2009 9:05 pm

      Thanks, Bikkuri! That is really kind of you to say. I did see that you are slowly revealing more of those winter vacation secrets. I think the stocking you made is perfect!

  5. March 12, 2009 9:21 am

    Wow! I don’t know what I’m more amazed at… that you have plants to water or that your children were in shorts and tshirts!!! Holy cow! What a difference a few states make LOL. Right now it’s snowing here… welcome spring!

    • March 12, 2009 9:03 pm

      Well, we are back to wearing heavy winter coats, but the warm weather was a nice for a while. Now we have snow in our forecast for tonight and tomorrow morning.

Comments are closed.

