Skip to content

One Word: Growth

February 7, 2009

. . .

buds growing on a branch with snow

. . .

grey hair growing

. . .

. . .

There is a list of words for the year 2009 that is quite inspirational. If you’re trying to come up with something to photograph or an outlook to maintain this year or a muse for something you need to write, looking at this list is sure to give you many great ideas. I chose “growth” from the list and took these photos.Β  I imagine myself going back to the list, picking another word and taking other photos.Β  One Word Project is happening at Shutter Sisters.Β  I’m not officially participating; I just think the concept is neat.

11 Comments
  1. February 8, 2009 1:27 am

    I love how different all three subjects are.

    It has to be said– YOUR TUMMY IS SO CUTE!!! πŸ˜€

  2. February 8, 2009 5:29 am

    Baby belly!! I keep forgetting you’re prego too!
    YAY!

  3. February 8, 2009 4:07 pm

    I love, love, LOVE baby belly!

  4. February 8, 2009 5:59 pm

    I was a little shocked when I saw the third photo, but then I noticed that’s not the shape of a fat belly… that’s a pregnant woman. How silly that your good news slipped my mind. Congratulations on the “special” hairs in the second photo: I’m sure you earned each and every one of them.

  5. February 8, 2009 11:15 pm

    Yes, the third photo does have some shock value. It’s the one where I’m going, “Hey Internet! I can no longer button my jeans!”

  6. February 8, 2009 11:18 pm

    I love this post and those pictures! All three of them. My hairline looks quite similar to yours.

  7. February 9, 2009 2:26 am

    Wonderful theme and amazing pictures!

  8. February 9, 2009 9:29 am

    The hair cracked me up, because mine is doing that. I am doing the one word project this month – I chose optimistic. It’s been tough, because I don’t always feel that way.

  9. Lofter permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:49 pm

    Absolutely fantastic montage! You never cease to impress me, and make me smile… :-> And, just for the record, I can’t button some of my pants either! I just have no excuse! LOL!

  10. February 10, 2009 11:24 am

    Thank you all for your comments. They boost my mood.

    Lofter, when people speak French on my blog it makes me feel so fancy! That’s funny about your pants. I need to stop putting off getting some stretchy-waist jeans.

  11. February 19, 2009 2:32 pm

    My hair is doing the same thing, just more on the top!
    I LOVE your belly!! I remember those days!!!!

    HUGS!!!!

Comments are closed.

