Skip to content

F-F-Friday (32)

February 6, 2009

I bought a kiwi the other day that came from Italy.  I wonder where these flowers in the grocery store’s floral shop come from.  Brazil?  India?  They provide lots of bright color right as customers walk in the door.  They look so good when they’re all bunched together on display.  But, honestly, I would rather have flowers from my dad’s yard to put in a vase on my kitchen table.  Crocus and daffodils are the first ones that we will see in the spring.  I didn’t buy one of these floral shop bouquets, but my children and I did take a few photos.

. . .

brightly colored flowers

. . .

brightly colored flowers

. . .

Happy F-F-Friday!

6 Comments
  1. February 6, 2009 10:56 am

    I love these! If you have a Central Market near you, they’ve been giving out coupons for a discount on flowers if you buy $40 worth of groceries. It’s very easy to buy $40 of groceries there. 🙂 I like the first picture, very spring-like.

  2. February 6, 2009 11:25 am

    You know, I think I love your photos of flowers far more than I would like having the actual flowers in the house. Gorgeous. As always.

  3. February 6, 2009 2:37 pm

    Got me thinking spring, pretty:)

  4. February 6, 2009 5:27 pm

    Spring, oh spring. Where art thou, Spring?

    I needed that shot of color to brighten my day.

  5. February 6, 2009 10:46 pm

    Wow! Are these the flowers at the photography-prohibited-grocery store? Thanks for risking arrest to bring us something so pretty. I hope the manager doesn’t read your blog. 🙂

  6. February 7, 2009 11:17 pm

    unbeelievable, thanks! We don’t have the same chains here, so no discount coupons, but once spring comes my dad will give me flowers free of charge. 🙂

    Ann Z, that’s what I was thinking. Sometimes photos work well as substitutions for the real flowers. Thanks!

    bookbabie, thanks! Yes, let’s think spring.

    Randomability, they are bright and cheery. And weren’t Saintseester’s photos beautiful this week too?

    Bikkuri, yes that same store. And I took more at another store this afternoon that I will post next week. I’m getting bolder! And I need to make friends with the florists so I can ask them questions (and reduce my risk).

Comments are closed.

