Skip to content

Cooped Up

January 29, 2009

. . .

drawing on a foggy window

. . .

Our snow days this week were lame. We didn’t play outside because it was mostly ice, not powder. I haven’t even been outside since Monday. On Tuesday we took a three-hour nap. This photo shows my son drawing on the window after breathing out a warm breath to make condensation.

Today I have to take my daughter to preschool (on a two-hour delay). It looks like I need to give the car about a half an hour to warm up; it is caked in ice. I should go start the engine now.

6 Comments
  1. January 29, 2009 11:39 am

    Our driveway is a .5 mile dirt road that borders a ravine. This morning it was glare ice. When we attempted to move the car it simply slid. Abandoning that plan, the car β€” and the driveway β€” Tricia hiked to work overland through the woods.

    She seemed thoroughly awake when she called me from her classroom, several miles later.

  2. January 29, 2009 12:30 pm

    That’s determination! More power to Tricia!

  3. January 29, 2009 8:32 pm

    A 3 hour nap sounds nice! πŸ™‚

  4. January 30, 2009 7:37 am

    Hope you all are staying warm! No power here since Tuesday, but we’re making do.

  5. January 30, 2009 8:56 am

    Ugh. Housebound. That’s got to get on your nerves after a while…

  6. January 31, 2009 9:24 pm

    Kristin, yes since they had woken up way early we all needed it. It was a nice nap.

    Brian, your storm was definitely worse than ours. I’m sorry your area got so much ice.

    Saintseester, I’m a homebody anyway, so I don’t mind.

Comments are closed.

