Skip to content

F-F-Friday (29)

January 16, 2009

. . .

artificial pansies

. . .

artificial pansies

. . .

We went to an Easter activity afternoon at my parents’ church last March, and my children made these paper plate flower baskets.  Half a plate was stapled to another plate to make a basket.  Then we used a hole punch to make holes and weave a ribbon around for decoration.  We put a few artificial pansies in each basket.  They are still hanging on our kitchen wall.  Happy Fake Flowers Friday!  It sure is cold today (1 degree when I woke up) so I hope you are all managing to stay warm and cozy.

. . .

3 Comments
  1. January 16, 2009 1:01 pm

    Also Fun Floral Friday!!!

  2. January 18, 2009 7:52 pm

    Great! They have a little bit of a Japanese sense to them as well. If you used small plates, they would look like the flower vases people hang on columns near the tokonoma.

  3. January 19, 2009 1:19 pm

    Thanks, Randomability.

    Bikkuri, how neat. I didn’t know that. Thanks for telling me!

Comments are closed.

