Skip to content

F-F-Friday (26)

December 26, 2008

Happy F-F-Friday!  This is number 26 for me, which means half a year has gone by.  It’s the day after Christmas, and I haven’t got much for you.  But I can show you the dollhouse that we gave to my daughter.  My dad helped me fix one of the chimneys that was loose and paint the roof.  My mom helped me by gloriously restoring two of the beds.  My husband helped me tack in some of the curtains when I was getting frustrated.  My son helped me by being an excellent keeper of the secret.  Our family’s photo is on the wall of the parents’ bedroom, thanks to a great suggestion from one of my friends.  There are flowers in the grandparents’ bedroom and flowered curtains and bedspreads, too.  (Click to enlarge, and then click again to make it REALLY large.)

. . .

dollhouse

. . .

I’ll share more photos of the restoration process and the details of the rooms soon.

3 Comments
  1. December 26, 2008 8:54 am

    Wow! What a transformation in such a short time! Great work. I know she’s delighted.

  2. December 27, 2008 10:53 pm

    Thanks, Bo! I’d still like to get some more work done on the floors, but she does love it and thinks it was a great present.

  3. December 29, 2008 9:44 am

    That is wonderful that you were able to restore and pass on the doll house.

Comments are closed.

