Skip to content

F-F-Friday (24)

December 12, 2008

We took some photos of the lovely poinsettia tower in our grocery store.  Taking photos inside the grocery store is prohibited according to a sign at the entrance.  So it gave me an adrenaline rush.  My daughter thought a photo of the banner that hangs above the poinsettia tower would also be nice.  The pine cones at the bottom smell like cinnamon.

My dad brought us our very own potted poinsettia plant on Tuesday.  It is gorgeous!  Maybe I will photograph it for next Friday’s F-F-Friday entry.  My daughter wants to take the “is it poisonous?” challenge and lick the leaves.  She seriously asked me if she could please just lick the leaves to see what would happen.  I rolled my eyes at her.

. . .

poinsettia at the grocery store

. . .

poinsettia at the grocery store

. . .

Happy Fucking Floral Friday!  Fuck the “No Photos” policy.  There’s an even prettier and much larger poinsettia tower over on Mrs. Chili’s blog today.  Check it out!  F-F-Friday is hosted by Saintseester.

8 Comments
  1. December 12, 2008 8:26 am

    Way to be rebellious, even in your pregnant state 😉 That’s funny that your daughter wanted to just lick it. Emma is like that too, bargaining and strategizing how to make it be what she wants. Happy FFF, FW 😀

  2. December 12, 2008 8:54 am

    Ha! Nice work, and kudos to you for your cheerful disregard of the “No Photos” sign.

  3. December 12, 2008 9:30 am

    You’re a rebel!! But like it says on your sidebar: Everything you want to do is Illegal! LOL!!

  4. December 12, 2008 10:02 am

    Geez! Photos are prohibited at the grocery store? Who is doing the showcasing there, Martha Stewart?

    That would just make me want to take pictures down every aisle.

  5. December 12, 2008 10:52 am

    Well, isn’t that something. I also would just go take photos! LOL

    I hope all is well with you and yours!!!!

  6. December 12, 2008 2:31 pm

    Way to F-F-Fight a system that doesn’t exist 🙂

    Happy Fuckin’ Holidays!

  7. December 12, 2008 5:40 pm

    Thanks, Chris. They are always looking for ways to make us laugh with their requests, aren’t they?

    Thank you, Bo!

    Randomability, oh yeah, I hadn’t thought about that connection. Funny!

    Saintseester, it’s to discourage domestic terrorism. I might want to be evil, so I would need a plan and lots of descriptive photos. I didn’t fit the profile so I didn’t get in trouble, but what if the photographer had “looked like a terrorist”. Disgusting how that works isn’t it?

    Gr8tful, thanks! We are doing well. Next time I might take a photo of my children peering into the lobster tank. LOL!

    Thanks, M. Wade.

  8. December 13, 2008 2:37 pm

    WHY in the world are pictures prohibited???
    I have a poinsetta that as of this past weekend I got exactly one YEAR ago . It was still growing the occasional red leaf until about 2 weeks ago. I am so proud of myself!

    pretty pictures! (as per usual)

Comments are closed.

