Skip to content

Christmas Ornaments 2008

December 4, 2008

Here are some photos of the ornaments on our tree this year.  I played the trumpet in junior high, high school and college, so many of the ornaments that my mom handed down to me are trumpets.  I let my children play with pipe cleaners after our tree was up, and they decided to fashion Christmas ornaments out of them.  In these first few days of December, I find myself wanting to share these photos with you all, just as I did last year.  When we bought this tree I thought it was a little bit tacky, especially in comparison to the real trees that my parents get for their house.  But it turns out that we all like this tree a lot, and the ornaments stand out beautifully against the white.

Christmas ornament

Christmas ornament

Christmas ornament

Christmas ornament

Christmas ornament

Christmas ornament

Christmas ornament

. . .

5 Comments
  1. December 4, 2008 8:41 am

    PRETTY! I need to figure out how to take nice pictures of my ornaments; I tried last year and was sorely disappointed with the results.

  2. December 4, 2008 9:47 am

    I LOVE those pipe cleaner ornaments!! We too have kid crafted ornaments on our tree.

  3. December 4, 2008 11:04 am

    Thanks, Mrs. Chili. Good luck with taking photos this year. I hope they turn out well for you. I think it helps that our tree is white and reflects the lights.

    Thanks, Randomability. I don’t think I’ll save them, but they are cute. We’ll probably untangle them and keep creating new designs.

  4. motherhoodandpotatoes permalink
    December 4, 2008 12:05 pm

    The ornaments are so pretty against the white tree and lights! A few of the pipe cleaner ornaments look like reindeers!

  5. December 4, 2008 11:06 pm

    I love these photos! I was just thinking this morning of doing an ornament post, and debating as to whether it would be easier to find and use some I took last year, or take new ones. I have some pipe cleaner ones from my childhood that I hang every year, too.

Comments are closed.

