Skip to content

F-F-Friday (22)

November 28, 2008

One warm day in October, my husband and I walked around my parents’ property, up to the fence line at the top of the field and back down through the woods.  I was trying to find something that would look good in a photograph, but not having much luck.  I was surprised when I looked down and saw periwinkle blooming.  I knew there were periwinkle vines growing on that slope in the woods, but I didn’t expect to see a flower at that time of year.

. . .

periwinkle

. . .

F-F-Friday is hosted by Saintseester.  I hope you all are having a nice weekend.  😛

9 Comments
  1. November 28, 2008 10:27 am

    periwinkle? I think we have that at our house!

  2. November 28, 2008 4:53 pm

    That flower photo is beautiful. Flowers are so hard to photograph…yours is excellent.

  3. November 28, 2008 6:49 pm

    Randomability, nice! I like it a lot.

    Wendy, thanks! The sun was just right. It was my one lucky moment.

  4. November 29, 2008 10:21 pm

    Should this not have been filed under “serendipity”? Nice story, nice photo.

  5. November 30, 2008 12:42 pm

    Thanks, Bikkuri. Yes, “serendipity” would make a nice tag for this post.

  6. December 2, 2008 8:41 am

    i love those… great ground cover, and so pretty…

    the seasons are so messed up now. I have recently seen azalea blooming in October.

  7. December 3, 2008 5:59 am

    Yes, Goldie. My parents have periwinkle as a ground cover under their boxwood hedges. The purple looks so nice with the dark green.

  8. December 3, 2008 9:10 am

    I love those flowers. I don’t have any here, but I was thinking of adding them to an area of our house that needs some ground cover. I’d just kill it probably.

  9. December 3, 2008 1:58 pm

    Oh, I don’t think you’d kill it, Saintseester. Go for it. They like the South and they are hardy from what I can tell.

Comments are closed.

