Skip to content

Icing Cookies in Black and White

November 19, 2008

. . .

November in Black and White

. . .

icing cookies

. . .

icing cookies

. . .

My mom baked some cookies to decorate on Sunday afternoon.  She put a little food coloring in the homemade white icing and my children helped spread it onto dinosaurs, horses, turkeys, pumpkins and leaves.  They also added sprinkles.  It was too cold and windy to play outside.  We tried to spend some time outside, but after about ten minutes we were ready to go back inside.  The apron and chef’s hat are part of a set that my mom gave my daughter about two years ago.

10 Comments
  1. November 19, 2008 9:46 am

    she’s getting soooooooooooooo big!

  2. November 19, 2008 10:32 am

    Goldie, she is standing on a chair. (I forgot to mention that in my description, so maybe she looks really tall next to my mom.) But, yes she is growing quickly. I can’t even pick her up anymore.

  3. November 19, 2008 11:34 am

    Such sweet photos. I love the hat and apron. She is such a cutie. I loved baking with my daughter when she was little. Now that she is 29 years old we still bake Christmas goodies together.. We will start this weekend. We give out about 30 containers of cookies and handmade gifts as Christmas presents. We have our work cut out for us.

  4. November 19, 2008 2:37 pm

    sweet girl! 😉

  5. November 19, 2008 3:03 pm

    These are great photos! What a beautiful little girl.

  6. November 19, 2008 3:25 pm

    How fun for them!! The hat is wonderful!!

  7. November 19, 2008 3:55 pm

    She looks quite the chef. My kids love baking; it’s a fun activity no matter the weather outside.

  8. November 19, 2008 4:28 pm

    Very cute!

  9. November 19, 2008 11:18 pm

    That is too precious!

  10. Planet M Files permalink
    November 21, 2008 11:01 am

    What a wonderful grandma! It looks like they had a great time!

Comments are closed.

