Skip to content

More November Black and White

November 11, 2008

. . .

November in Black and White

. . .

woodpile in black and white

. . .

ornamental grass in black and white

. . .

Natural things with lots of texture work well in black and white, so I went for photos of dried-out logs in the woodpile and dried-out ornamental grass being blown by the wind.  These two were taken at my parents’ house on Sunday.  I was trying to convey how dry the air feels in November.  We’ve turned on our humidifier to prevent dry noses and dry skin.  Have you?

Maya is hosting this exchange of black and white photographs at Springtree Road.  There are many more to see all month long!

9 Comments
  1. November 11, 2008 11:44 am

    Those are great photos. I especially love the second one. Good work!!

  2. November 11, 2008 1:57 pm

    gorgeous! the second one especially is so beautiful. 🙂

  3. November 11, 2008 3:10 pm

    I like your two images in b/w I have been doing a lot of nature as well…I rarely shoot in b/w so this has been fun.

  4. November 11, 2008 3:15 pm

    Wow, what great photos! I also think the second one is incredible!

  5. November 11, 2008 8:49 pm

    LOVELOVELOVE the second picture! Stunning!

  6. November 11, 2008 9:03 pm

    Oooh i love the grass picture. It’s very relaxing to look at. 🙂

  7. November 11, 2008 9:08 pm

    I’m with the others – really like that grass photo. I’m here via Maya – the b&w challenge has been fun!

  8. Lofter permalink
    November 11, 2008 11:54 pm

    Great stuff! 🙂

  9. November 12, 2008 7:18 am

    I agree with all the others. The grass shot is fab!
    You have taken it from a great view point.

Comments are closed.

