Skip to content

F-F-Friday (19)

November 7, 2008

Well, Happy Forest Floor Friday, everybody.  This week I am posting a moss photo series.  Four of them are from our hike in the National Forest a few weeks ago, and the middle one (the rock) is from the local arboretum.  I like moss.  When I was a child we had a big glass bottle turned over on its side, that was a terrarium with many kinds of moss and some snails.

. . .

moss on the forest floor

. . .

moss on the forest floor

. . .

moss on the forest floor

. . .

moss on the forest floor

. . .

moss on the forest floor

. . .
F-F-Friday is hosted by Saintseester.

11 Comments
  1. November 7, 2008 8:15 am

    moss is my favorite! you got some cool pictures there.

  2. November 7, 2008 9:12 am

    Forest Floor Friday -love it!

  3. November 7, 2008 9:43 am

    Very cool! The moss looks like hair on the rocks!

  4. November 7, 2008 11:09 am

    Very cool pictures! They remind me of “fairy gardens”, which is something that really caught on here this summer. (I, of course, missed it, but there’s always next year.)

    I bet your kids would love to build an indoor fairy garden. A friend of mine leaves notes for her kids from the “fairy”, and they love it.

    Here is a really cute link I found:

    http://fairy-gardens.blogspot.com/2007/09/christmas-fairy-garden.html

  5. November 7, 2008 12:06 pm

    The forest floor is a magical place indeed! Beautiful work!

  6. rosiemolinary permalink
    November 7, 2008 3:10 pm

    I just love moss. You got some really greats shots!

  7. Lofter permalink
    November 7, 2008 5:13 pm

    Awesome shots! Well done, as always! 😀

  8. November 7, 2008 9:18 pm

    I miss sinking my bare feet into some nice thick moss. Your pictures take me back to my childhood!

  9. Organic Mama permalink
    November 8, 2008 10:21 pm

    Those are lovely shots!

    Yes, I did steal that meme from Kwizgiver, but when I went meme mining this morning, I just searched for them randomly, so that was the first time I’d seen it. She does have some fabulous memes!

  10. November 10, 2008 8:58 am

    I love the intense GREEN-ness! and congrats on winning that book from Lisa. (don’t you just love winning books? I know I do)

  11. November 10, 2008 2:48 pm

    I never knew we all had the love of moss in common! Thanks for commenting on my photos and inspiring me to look into the possibility of creating a terrarium for my children.

Comments are closed.

