Skip to content

Holes Poll

November 1, 2008

This is the first time I am trying out the poll feature.  I hope your answers will help me decide what to do.  Please, no matter your gender, tell me what you do once your jeans get holes in the back around the corners of the pockets.  This has not happened to my Levi Strauss men’s jeans, but it has happened several times to my husband’s work jeans.  And it is currently an issue with my Gap jeans.

. . .

jeans with hole

. . .

. . .

Okay, great!  I got it to work by making a new poll at PollDaddy (instead of making it from the comfort of my dashboard).  This poll will be closed on November 26 at 11:59 so be sure to vote before then.

18 Comments
  1. November 1, 2008 9:15 pm

    I don’t see it, either. Sorry.

  2. November 1, 2008 9:16 pm

    Let me amend… I can’t see your poll on WordPress, but I use Google Reader, and I could link to your poll from there.

  3. November 2, 2008 12:08 am

    Thanks for the feedback, Kemi. I read on the forums that they are having trouble with it since the 30th. I guess I picked a bad time to try it out!

  4. November 2, 2008 7:30 am

    I don’t see the poll, either, but I say that hole is entirely inoffensive. The really offensive ones are the holes that develop just below the crotch; you know, where my thighs rub constantly together? Once they appear, the jeans are history.

  5. November 2, 2008 7:30 am

    Oh, and Kemi’s comment about the poll applies to me, too – I could access the poll from Google Reader, but not on your site.

  6. November 2, 2008 11:11 am

    Thanks for the feedback, Mrs. Chili. I hope the poll will show up soon, because I haven’t even seen it for myself! Even the “preview” page was blank for me. 😦

    My husband is the one that is bothered by the holes because my underwear shows through and he thinks it looks bad.

  7. November 2, 2008 2:09 pm

    AHA! There’s your solution! Just don’t wear any underwear. hee hee

  8. November 2, 2008 7:55 pm

    I just make sure I have cute undies on! 🙂

  9. thebeadden permalink
    November 2, 2008 11:43 pm

    I just wear them with a longer top. 🙂

  10. evenshine permalink
    November 3, 2008 10:12 am

    Patch on the inside. Iron it on and you’re done.
    Or the cute undies.

  11. November 3, 2008 3:03 pm

    Thank you all for the feedback. The pretty poll is working now, so please vote. Curious C, you can write in your vote, but my husband will not appreciate it. 😀

  12. November 3, 2008 9:28 pm

    Cool, I voted. You will have to guess which of the “keep wearing holy jeans” vote was mine. 😀

  13. November 4, 2008 7:27 am

    I would just keep wearing them also!

  14. November 4, 2008 10:50 pm

    Nice to have another poll to focus attention on for a minute – I’m wearing quite a path on my floor today!!

  15. November 4, 2008 10:52 pm

    PS – The third graders at Abbott’s school cut the papel picado. He goes to an independent (private) school; I don’t know that the Washington state public schools are that progressive!

  16. November 4, 2008 10:58 pm

    Actually, I would just wear those jeans to church on Sunday. “Holey” jeans. 🙂

  17. November 8, 2008 9:32 am

    I get holes in the exact same place on my jeans. Must be a weak spot. Or maybe I just have a big butt.

  18. November 10, 2008 2:25 pm

    Thanks for voting, everybody! Clearly, not many people are bothered by the holes.

Comments are closed.

