Skip to content

F-F-Friday (18)

October 31, 2008

Today I want to show you all the Halloween-ish displays of mums outside my parents’ door and outside ours.  Mums are an excellent flower for displaying outside because they don’t succumb to frost and their colors tend to combine perfectly with other Halloween decorations like pumpkins and scarecrows.  I really like them!

. . .

orange mums

orange mum at my parents' house

. . .

white and purple mums

my son watering our mums

. . .

Happy Frightening Festival Friday!  F-F-Friday is hosted by Saintseester.

. . .

3 Comments
  1. October 31, 2008 12:18 pm

    I love mums. For a while we had some that came back in our flower bed every year, but I think the drought has killed them finally.

  2. October 31, 2008 2:11 pm

    We had Mums too, but I think last fall they were cut back too short and we don’t have them this year.

  3. November 2, 2008 12:16 pm

    Saintseester, I am just used to seeing them in pots and had not thought about flower beds. I’m sorry the drought has killed yours. Thanks for commenting!

    Randomability, it’s hard to know how to care for them. You will learn from your mistakes if you try raising them again. I love the way they smell!

Comments are closed.

