Skip to content

Attractive Nuisance

October 27, 2008

If you’ve ever glanced over a home insurance policy, you may know what I mean. These horses, which belong to my parents’ neighbor, are quite an “attractive nuisance” and it was challenging to keep my children from ducking under the fence to pet them. My daughter tickled one of them with a fox tail!  We were lucky all three horses had good dispositions and were quite pleasant to us.

. . .

our neighbor's horses

Stay on this side of the fence. Wait for them to come over.

. . .

our neighbor's horses

Let him smell your hand

. . .

our neighbor's horses

It is amazing to be next to such beautiful creatures.

. . .

our neighbor's horses

Okay, let's not annoy these horses any longer.

. . .

5 Comments
  1. October 27, 2008 2:07 pm

    beautiful pictures! My grandparents had a couple of horses when I was little and I loved them.

  2. October 27, 2008 10:13 pm

    looks like they were hoping for some apples!

    very cute pics.

  3. October 28, 2008 11:00 am

    Lecia, thank you. It’s a special feeling to be around them.

    Deb, you are right. They came right over to the fence to see what we had in our hands (which was nothing!). Maybe we can go back with some apples or carrots next time.

  4. October 29, 2008 7:09 am

    Horses are such beautiful animals. (btw, just wanted to let you know I FINALLY dn-loaded FireFox! wow, huh? Loving it so far…)

  5. October 29, 2008 11:52 am

    Curious C, yes, I agree that they are beautiful. And these were so kind. That’s great news about loving Firefox! Thanks for letting me know.

Comments are closed.

