Skip to content

Sowing Seeds

October 16, 2008

Today my daughter doesn’t have school because of parent-teacher conferences.  We are going to story time at Barnes and Noble and then to our conference appointment.  My daughter’s teacher mentioned to me that they are going to need to hire a new Spanish teacher next semester.  She was hoping I would be interested in teaching there twice a week.  I think it would be rewarding.  Maybe we will talk more about that prospect today.

The preschool I went to as a little girl was called Mustard Seed.  I often think of what an apt name for a preschool that is.  I took this photo of a milkweed pod along the roadside at my parents’ house.  And I took this photo of seed pods on the edge of the pond in the arboretum.

. . .

milkweed seed pod

. . .

seed pods by the pond

. . .

4 Comments
  1. October 16, 2008 8:26 am

    LOVE that name for a preschool, too! and OH how sweet are the little hand pics?

    Here is a link to that behavioral document: http://titus2woman.wordpress.com/2008/10/16/use-your-words/ It may not be new to you, but it sire was to me! and I’m hoping that my Daybook being interesting is a good thing~I always think I must come across as a crazy nut! LOL! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. Organic Mama permalink
    October 16, 2008 11:54 am

    Lovely photos. I love how this time of year provides such great photo ops. Good luck with the teaching possibility!

  3. Susannah permalink
    October 16, 2008 12:48 pm

    You would be an excellent Spanish teacher for the pre-school!! Good luck!

  4. October 17, 2008 11:37 am

    Thanks Sandi! You do not come across as a crazy nut to me! I love the glimpse into your “simple” life. Thanks for posting the advice about how to deal with emotional responses. I will take it to heart.

    Organic Mama, thank you!

    Susannah, thanks for the encouragement!

Comments are closed.

