Skip to content

Headbands on Etsy

September 19, 2008

I want to mention an Etsy store that I really like.  I am growing my hair out and sometimes every day I need a way to quickly get my curls presentable.  These headbands, hand sewn by Andrea in Seattle, are comfortable and very high quality.  The fabrics that she chooses are cute and if you like one that has already been sold, you can send her a message and request that she list it again.  When I ordered these two headbands, she had them in the mail for me the very next day.

For the rest of September they are priced at $8 each, but on October 1st she is going to raise the price.

. . .

headband by Precocious

. . .

headband by Precocious

. . .

20 Comments
  1. September 19, 2008 1:21 pm

    I am always looking for wide headbands for myself. Do they go all the away around the head or do they tuck back behind the ears?

  2. September 19, 2008 1:21 pm

    Do they squeeze and hurt after a while wearing them?

  3. September 19, 2008 1:31 pm

    Can you see how it is in three sections? It has a thin plastic headband sewn into the middle (maybe you can see the stitches in the photos?) and the fabric tapers to thin behind the ears. It doesn’t go all the way around. It’s only widened at the top with fabric, so it is quite flexible and comfortable. I can wear one all day. It doesn’t squeeze at all.

  4. September 19, 2008 2:19 pm

    Going to check it out 🙂

  5. September 19, 2008 2:34 pm

    I ordered 2!

  6. September 19, 2008 3:11 pm

    Thank you for this. I just ordered four.

    They look so cute in your hair!

  7. September 19, 2008 6:08 pm

    Those are so cute, I’m growing my hair a little longer, maybe I’ll try one before I give up and cut it all off (again!).

  8. September 21, 2008 9:47 am

    Gosh, if they really don’t give you a headache after 2 hours, I may buy a few myself! They’re so cool!

  9. September 21, 2008 12:39 pm

    Thanks for supporting Andrea’s Etsy store! I can wear mine for 12 hours! The only thing that sometimes bothers me is when it touches the backs of my ears and I have to push it back a little. That’s because my hair is so puffy. But if I start with damp hair and style it around the headband, then it’s not a problem.

  10. September 21, 2008 7:11 pm

    cute!
    so you are growing your hair out? i have always wondered if there was a story there… in old pics you have such LONG hair, and then all of a sudden it was way short! or did you just want a change?

    did you FEEL different with different hair?

  11. September 22, 2008 8:27 am

    I go from really long to really short without much thought. I’ve always done that. 🙂 I like it long, but it started falling out after my son was born and he is always pulling on it and twisting it around.

  12. September 22, 2008 3:09 pm

    My headbands came in the mail today. TODAY. I ordered them Friday afternoon, and today is Monday.

    They are perfect. I LOVE them. No slipping, no pinching. Thank you, FW, for suggesting them. I might put them on my blog later, as well.

    Everyone needs to know about these headbands! 🙂

  13. September 22, 2008 4:34 pm

    I’m glad you’re pleased with them, Kemi. Andrea is really fast about getting them in the mail! What does your husband think?

  14. September 25, 2008 8:03 am

    Aren’t they gorgeous. Nice plug.

  15. September 26, 2008 7:38 pm

    I bought two from your recommendation and have now been wearing one or the other for three days straight. Thanks for the great suggestion!

  16. September 26, 2008 10:32 pm

    Thanks, Blue Milk. Yes, it looks like this plug is working out nicely for Andrea!

    You’re welcome, Rosie. I’m happy that you like them.

  17. September 29, 2008 10:09 am

    Mine came on Saturday!! I’ve been wearing them all weekend and I love them!

  18. September 30, 2008 10:23 am

    That’s great news, Randomability! Thanks again for supporting her shop.

  19. October 10, 2008 8:41 pm

    shoot, I meant to buy some b4 they went up in price!
    I thought I saw you at the mall on Wednesday. There was a lady wearing a headband that looked just like these, and she had short black hair with curl. I got all excited, and then realized she had 2 small BLONDE children with her.

  20. October 11, 2008 9:18 pm

    Sorry you missed the September pricing, Goldie. That’s funny that you saw “me” at the mall.

Comments are closed.

