Skip to content

F-F-Friday (10)

September 5, 2008

Here is another bouquet of cock’s comb from the farmers’ market. This time I bought it from a different vender and got multi-colored ones.

. . .

cock's comb

. . .

This bouquet cost $10 and I figured they are expensive fucking flowers, but my mother-in-law is here, so I have another excuse to buy them.  I like going to the farmers’ market and supporting the local vendors so I end up paying more than I normally would.  Happy Fucking Floral Friday!

8 Comments
  1. September 5, 2008 9:50 am

    I was ruminating, on my FFFriday entry, that I’m going to run out of flowers in my environment VERY soon – autumn is fast approaching in New England. On my way home from work this morning, I thought that perhaps I could get around that by buying myself a new flower or two every week. I might just do that; the expense will be worth the color in the dead of winter…

  2. September 5, 2008 10:13 am

    FW
    I didn’t get a chance to say it last time so I’ll say it now… I love your cock! ~insert immature giggling here~ I know my body may be getting old but I doubt my mind will ever grow up.

    Anyways, I really do like the flowers. They are unique and pretty. I wonder what kind of environment they grow well in. I’ve never seen any here but then again, I don’t get out to look at flowers much.

  3. September 5, 2008 10:18 am

    Thank you sooo much for the lovely apron! I think it’s a great idea, and I can’t wait to finally get to use it when Ezie can start nursing. I love the fabric’s print, too 🙂 It was so sweet of you to think of us! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. September 5, 2008 10:41 am

    those flowers are stunning! so unique and full of vibrant colour. it’s good to have an ‘excuse’ to spend a little extra money on such beautiful flowers 🙂

  5. September 5, 2008 11:18 am

    Very nice!! I hope the visit is going well and no one is getting on anyone’s nerves.

  6. September 5, 2008 11:51 am

    They might be $10.00 but I don’t think I could find anything even close to as pretty here for that money.

  7. September 6, 2008 9:18 am

    These are REALLY cool looking flowers. EFFING great!

  8. September 9, 2008 4:30 am

    Are cock’s comb the ones that look like brains?

Comments are closed.

