Skip to content

Arboretum Pond with Frogs!

August 21, 2008

While my daughter was at her preschool orientation this morning, I took my son back to the arboretum. It was 75 degrees and shady. A boy was there with his grandfather. The boy and my son have the same first name, so that was nice. They got along really well and the boy was good at catching frogs. He had already caught one before we showed up and then he managed to catch three more. That was exciting!

He released them all before we left. My son touched the biggest one and squealed with excitement as it jumped away.

. . .

arboretum frogs

. . .

arboretum frogs

. . .

my son took this photo!

. . .

4 Comments
  1. August 21, 2008 7:20 pm

    That’s so nice that you were able to go back to the arboretum! It looks gorgeous there!

  2. August 21, 2008 8:32 pm

    That photo of your son looking in the jar is so sweet. You can just imagine what’s going through his little mind.

  3. August 21, 2008 9:52 pm

    how fun. how did orientation go?

    I sent you an email… YOU ROCK!!!! Thank you soooooooo much for the adorable platypus gift. It truly made my day. You are such a kind friend.

  4. August 22, 2008 9:44 am

    Thanks, Deb. It is really nice.

    Joan, thank you. He was very impressed by the frogs and his frog catching friend. He took that last photo by sticking the lens of the camera down inside the jar.

    Goldie, orientation went well. You are so welcome for the gift. Thanks for the email.

Comments are closed.

