Skip to content

Oh Well . . . Whatever

June 30, 2008

I missed two days in my attempt to post every day this month. For my final post of the month, my children will demonstrate how the best laid plans of mice and moms are often ignored. Earlier this month, I put on their CD of classical music and asked them to perform a lovely interpretive dance. They decided instead to make fun of what happened the last time I recorded them dancing, when my son stubbed his nose on the carpet and came running toward the camera crying. Oh well . . . whatever. It’s a pretty funny video, even if it’s not what I intended.

. . .

. . .

Thanks for reading my blog posts this month. I’ll be cutting back on my time on the computer for July and August because I want to really enjoy the summer with my children.

11 Comments
  1. June 30, 2008 12:31 pm

    Don’t you love how kids rarely follow our scripts? That was too funny. I do have to say that your son was very into the ballerina spirit at first. That is, until the nose game became more compelling. Cute stuff

    Enjoy your summer! It goes by so quickly 😀 I will still check in on the regular.

  2. June 30, 2008 1:01 pm

    I loved the ending when your son dumps all the toys out. I so remember those days. I actually miss them a lot and can’t wait for my daughter to have kids so I can have children back in the house. It reminded me of watching my daughter who is the oldest and my son who is 2 1/2 years younger play together. They grow up so fast. Enjoy the wonderful times with your children.

  3. Lofter permalink
    June 30, 2008 7:55 pm

    Enjoy them now, my friend… before too long you’ll turn around and they’ll be grown. Videos like this one are true treasures, that only increase in value as time falls forward. Well done! 🙂

  4. June 30, 2008 9:51 pm

    Enjoy the summer! I remember you saying that you hope to spend more time outside with them too, and so that’s another good excuse to cut back on the blogging.

    They look like they had a blast, and I guess sometimes the surprises are better than the plans! 😀

  5. July 1, 2008 11:27 am

    Thanks, Chris. Yes, their ideas are funnier than mine are. My daughter starts full day pre-school at the end of August. The reality of that is just starting to hit me.

    Joan, I could have edited the ending, but I thought it was just so typical of a little boy I would leave it as is. I’m glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for your encouragement!

    Lofter, thanks for putting it in perspective. You’re a great friend.

    Deb, they did have a lot of fun making the video. 🙂 Thanks for the well wishes.

  6. July 1, 2008 6:28 pm

    Have super dooper fun with those kiddies!

  7. July 1, 2008 9:09 pm

    Thanks, CuriousC. Will do.

  8. July 4, 2008 12:37 pm

    I love it!!! That is soo precious, cute, funny, everything. What great kids! 🙂 And kudos to you for making them listen to classical music.

  9. July 5, 2008 5:34 pm

    Thank you, Kristin. 🙂

  10. rufous permalink
    July 17, 2008 12:15 am

    That was great. Is your daughter 5yrs old? Reminds me of my grand daughter.

    Enjoy them. They grow up sp fast!

  11. July 17, 2008 2:52 pm

    She turned 4 in March. 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed watching their dance.

Comments are closed.

