Skip to content

Nappy Hair

June 12, 2008

I was lucky enough to capture some pre-haircut cuteness during two naps last week. Can I say “nappy hair” in this context?  The first photo shows my son on the bed during a nap.  If I remember correctly, he’s on the bed because I put him there after getting him out of the car asleep.  He has the amazing ability to remain asleep for hours, even during transitions in and out of his car seat.  It rocks.  The second photo shows my son on the sofa, stuck between the arm of the sofa and a pillow.  I don’t know why he decided on that spot for a nap.  It sort of looks staged, but it’s not.  He woke up cranky from that nap so maybe it wasn’t very comfortable.

If you like naptime photos, there are some more here.

. . .

photo of child napping

. . .

photo of child napping

. . .

5 Comments
  1. June 12, 2008 11:25 am

    He looks so sweet and peaceful in his sleep. He has such nice hair! But I love his new haircut. He looks like a little handsome man.

  2. June 12, 2008 2:18 pm

    I just want to run my fingers through all that flaxen lushness on his cute little head!

  3. June 12, 2008 7:24 pm

    Sugggggarrrry sweet pics! Honest to goodness, grown woman and I didn’t know that nappy heads was anything bad until the “incident” I just thought it meant bed head.

  4. Lofter permalink
    June 12, 2008 8:20 pm

    Uh oh… Don Imus’ lawyers are already preparing a brief for you! Let’s hope the court understands your definition of ‘nappy’! Great photos! More treasures for your album! 😀

  5. June 16, 2008 2:37 pm

    Thanks, Chris!

    Goldie, I miss doing that.

    CG, it would depend on whether or not it is used with the intent of making someone feel ugly or degrade their talent. I think Don Imus’s comment was offensive, but I also don’t like walking on egg shells.

    Lofter, lol, yes I am hoping that the court understands.

Comments are closed.

