Skip to content

Home Video

June 9, 2008

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a video. I just remembered that we used to call them “home videos” so this will fit into the NaBloPoMo theme. That’s handy.

This video shows my children preoccupied with bugs and flies and telling the bubbles to “come back” as they were blown away by the wind. It was the first time this summer that they played in the backyard pool. They had a little difficulty dealing with the things that had blown into the water (like helicopter seeds and grass and insects). It was 95 degrees here on Sunday so my parents set up this pool for their grandchildren. I loved that it was under a tree so that they wouldn’t get sunburned, but consequently the water was hard to keep clean.

. . .

. . .

7 Comments
  1. June 9, 2008 5:36 pm

    Bubbles are the best!

    i laughed because your son was just really into keeping the pool “fwy” free.
    i miss my daughters at those ages. Those are such good times- all their wonder makes every thing exciting, doesn’t it?

  2. Lofter permalink
    June 9, 2008 6:47 pm

    See… that’s the good stuff, right there! People just like to think that gold = treasure. Gold ain’t got nothin’ on moments like these! 😀

  3. June 10, 2008 12:00 am

    I remember those days, how fun!

  4. lesbiansaidwhat permalink
    June 10, 2008 12:52 am

    That looks like a complete blast. What fun your kids had. Thanks for sharing summer time with us.

    C

  5. June 10, 2008 2:12 pm

    Christine, did you hear what he said at the end? I didn’t hear it until after I had already uploaded the video, but I think he said, “I do pichi” which means he peed. LOL! And he’s worried about some silly fwies while he pees in the water?!?

    Lofter, that’s the truth!

    gr8tful, I’m trying to make the best of these days. 🙂

    lesbiansaidwhat, it sure is fun to share when I get reactions like yours! Thanks!

  6. June 10, 2008 3:11 pm

    Haha! i thought he said “pee-pee”, and it kind of went with the way he looked right at that moment- but i wasn’t completely sure!

    Little kid pee is like rain. It’s not the same as grown-up pee. 😉

  7. Lofter permalink
    June 10, 2008 6:14 pm

    You know, c… not all little kid pee is like rain. It pretty much depends on which little kid is doing the peeing! 😉

Comments are closed.

