Skip to content

Davidson Homecoming 2004

June 3, 2008

In the fall of 2004, my husband, daughter and I moved from Japan to the United States. While we waited for my husband’s social security card to come in the mail, we stayed with my parents. My husband couldn’t start working until he had a social security number. I wanted to return to the campus of Davidson College for the homecoming football game. I wasn’t truly interested in the game, but I wanted to show them where I went to school. I made plans to meet a friend there. It is a four hour drive from my parents’ house. We spent the night with my brother because he was living in Davidson. Our daughter is 6 or 7 months old in these photos. I dressed her in the official logo and khaki pants. She was really well-behaved during this trip!

. . .

Davidson College Mascot

. . .

Davidson College Homecoming

. . .

6 Comments
  1. June 3, 2008 11:29 pm

    Nothing is better than a happy reunion and some nostalgia.

  2. June 4, 2008 2:42 pm

    Welcome to my blog, leafless, and thanks for commenting. Yes, those are the goals of homecomings, but don’t you find them difficult? There is an uncomfortable pressure to be “happy” at reunions.

  3. June 4, 2008 3:17 pm

    Are you and your sister twins? I’m assuming of course that the female standing next to you in the last picture is your sister. If not your sister… does it bother you that you’ve met your doppleganger?

  4. June 4, 2008 3:56 pm

    She’s a friend and former hallmate, not my sister, genetically speaking. We do look a little bit alike, but more so in the photo than in real life.

  5. June 4, 2008 6:32 pm

    Your sweet child looks a bit overwhelmed. CUTE! but overwhelmed.

  6. June 5, 2008 9:15 am

    CuriousC, that was her “look” for her first year. We have lots of photos of her making that face. 😀 But, yes, she may have been overwhelmed by the crowds and the mascot.

Comments are closed.

