Skip to content

Day in the Park

May 24, 2008

. . .

in the park with grandma

. . .

in the park with granddad

. . .

on the park's dinosaur

. . .

in the park's treehouse

. . .

a nap in the park

. . .

We spent four hours in the park today. The weather was very nice. My dad grilled hamburgers and hotdogs. After we ate, we rode the train (that’s what that red ticket is for) and played on the playgrounds. I was proud of my daughter for being so adventurous and courageous in exploring the equipment, especially the rock wall. She scaled it three times! My dad was pushing my son on the swing and he fell asleep. Too cute! He was oblivious during the transition into his car seat and slept the entire way home.

. . .

11 Comments
  1. May 24, 2008 9:35 pm

    Those are the best sorts of play days: the ones where you are so worn out at the end, you sleep peacefully for hours.

    You resemble your mom! I love that!

  2. May 24, 2008 9:53 pm

    He fell asleep in the swing? LOL!! We have a dinasour at our park too, but they are purple.

  3. May 24, 2008 11:34 pm

    Thanks Kemi! I used to resemble my dad, but I look more and more like my mom as I get older.

    Randomability, it was a bucket swing for little children. I wanted to take a photo of that, but my dad took him out before I could get over there. He loves naps.

  4. May 27, 2008 2:15 am

    You take the most incredible pics FW, I applaud you. Synchronized pixel captures tell the story that words cannot (objective real-time truth measured against subjective memory recall). I hope you are backing up your blog for posterity.

  5. May 27, 2008 9:56 am

    Thank you so much, Johnny! The photos are backed up, but the blog posts themselves are not. I’m naive about that kind of stuff.

  6. May 27, 2008 10:38 am

    Wonderful pictures dear!! HUGS!

  7. May 27, 2008 8:53 pm

    So cute! I’m jealous you got to take the kids on a train ride. Gerrit would love that so much. And I love that your little buddy fell asleep. Little kids will fall asleep anywhere. It’s a beautiful thing

  8. May 28, 2008 8:34 am

    What a precious day! Wonderful memories!

  9. May 28, 2008 10:54 am

    gr8tful, I love sharing our pictures. Thanks for commenting! Hugs to you too.

    Chris, the train is a lot of fun. It goes around the track 4 times and is a lot of fun! Their ability to sleep is beautiful, I agree!

    Mercedes, thanks for visiting! It really was a great day. 🙂

  10. May 28, 2008 11:55 am

    Oh my gosh–your Mom looks a lot like my maternal grandmother did about fifteen years ago. It’s arresting. Maybe we have a genetic link somewhere.

  11. May 28, 2008 6:23 pm

    Westwardbound, I like your use of the word “arresting”. Maybe we do. 😀 Thanks for connecting with me, regardless!

Comments are closed.

