Skip to content

Another Favorite Posts Meme

May 14, 2008

In February, Mindi, The Queen Mum, tagged me with a meme I had just done a few days before. So I felt some time needed to pass before doing another favorite posts meme. I am ready to respond to the tag now! I really like reviving old posts because it means I can have another blog post without much effort. It means I reinforce the story of “who I am,” although doing that is beginning to lose its value for me recently. It also means I can see what people have to say about some posts that didn’t get many comments originally.

Rules: Go back through your archives and post the links to your five favorite blog posts that you’ve written.

Link One must be about family.
Link Two must be about friends.
Link Three must be about yourself.
Link Four must be about something you love.
Link Five can be anything you choose.

Post your five links and then tag five other people. At least two of the people you tag must be newer acquaintances so that you get to know each other better. (Readers: don’t forget to read the archived posts and leave comments.)

. . .

Link One: About my daughter questioning death
Link Two: A funny photo of me and two friends in Peru
Link Three: The first Meme I ever did
Link Four: I love that my daughter took a ballet class
Link Five: A poem about illegal immigration

. . .

I tag these folks: (no obligation, no hurry, only do it if you want to)

Jenefur

Kemi

Rebecca

Madam

Robert

. . .

3 Comments
  1. May 15, 2008 10:26 pm

    I think I did this one before! I will look it up when I get some spare time. (aka: after the kids are in bed!)

  2. May 16, 2008 12:46 pm

    Whoops! Mindi tagged you too! Sorry I didn’t see it before, Jenefur.

  3. You, madam, are no Sei Shonagon permalink
    June 1, 2008 11:50 pm

    An answer of sorts: http://contemplationrose.wordpress.com/2008/06/02/im-not-much-of-a-joiner/

Comments are closed.

