Skip to content

Capital Letters

April 29, 2008

. . .

April 2008 NaBloPoMo

. . .

practicing capital letters on a Doodle Pro

. . .

practicing capital letters on a Doodle Pro

. . .

practicing capital letters on a Doodle Pro

. . .

practicing capital letters on a Doodle Pro

. . .

These capital letters are written by my four year old daughter. She and I are both so proud of her handwriting! I’ve found that a great way to preserve things written and drawn on an erasable board is to take a photo of them. I like how the “S” requires so much dexterity that at this stage it needs a space all to itself. With time and practice it will shrink. That’s the pattern to learning letters: the ones she practices the most often are the ones she’s good at forming in smaller spaces.

And to round off this blog post, I am including a rare drawing of my son and daughter sitting on the sofa together, amiguitos.

. . .

. . .

6 Comments
  1. April 29, 2008 3:46 pm

    Wow.
    Her obvious control over the writing utensil is great for her age.
    Her letters are neat and pretty uniform in size.
    Impressive.

    But my favorite is the drawing of her and her brother- they love each other!

  2. April 29, 2008 7:34 pm

    I believe your daughter can write better than me-lol! I have horrible handwriting! Great Letters post!

  3. April 30, 2008 8:53 am

    Thanks, Christine and Mercedes! I should tell you though, that drawing is of their fake life. πŸ˜‰

  4. April 30, 2008 11:16 am

    What a GREAT job she has done!!!!!! HUGS!

  5. May 1, 2008 12:36 pm

    Thanks, gr8tful!

  6. May 1, 2008 9:12 pm

    Excelencia!

Comments are closed.

