Skip to content

Letter T for Toothbrush

April 25, 2008

. . .

April 2008 NaBloPoMo

. . .

The toothbrush that my dentist gives out to adult patients is made by Nimbus. It is the softest toothbrush I have ever used. At first, it feels too soft. I’ve become accustomed to it now though, and I can’t use any other brand. I like getting this toothbrush from my dentist at each appointment. The recommendation is to change toothbrushes every three months, but one of these toothbrushes lasted me five months. Then the bristles started to fall out and gag me. I had another month or so to wait before my next dental appointment, so I bought a brush labeled “soft” at the store. I did a lot of damage to my gums and was so embarrassed to have to go to my dental appointment with sores in my mouth. I pleaded with the dentist for another Nimbus toothbrush.

These toothbrushes are not sold in stores. They can be purchased by calling a toll free number or you could even take the initiative to ask your dentist to give them out. Consumers can get a pack of six brushes for only $9.99 and dentists can buy them in bulk for an even better price. I highly recommend this brand.

. . .

Nimbus Toothbrush

. . .

Nimbus Toothbrush

. . .

6 Comments
  1. April 27, 2008 11:12 pm

    You can write a post on anything, I think that rocks. You got mad camera skills too.

    liger:
    1.) breed for skills in magic.
    2.) pretty much my favorite animal

  2. April 28, 2008 8:06 am

    I recently took a tour of an 1800′ farmhouse and they showed me their $5 toothbrush. and $5 back then was a TON o moola! when the dad got a new one once a year then mom got his old one, and junior got her old one, and so on… yummy!!!!

  3. April 28, 2008 10:48 am

    Thank you Johnny. It took me many tries to get the camera to focus on the dang bristles. I think since they are white/translucent the camera was refusing to focus for the majority of the shots.

    Goldie, LOL! Thanks for sharing that story. There’s some perspective for us all!

  4. April 29, 2008 10:32 am

    Yes, fascinating and now I WANT ONE OF THESE TEETHBRUSHES!

  5. April 29, 2008 3:50 pm

    LOL, CuriousC, do you really call them teethbrushes?

  6. May 12, 2008 9:43 am

    Ack! I just called to order a pack and discovered the packs are now of 5 brushes instead of 6, for the same price. But shipping is only $2, so that’s still a pretty good price.

Comments are closed.

